# ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

Jessica S.B. Andritz., Director Courtney Jenkins, AICP, Deputy Director



COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY:
James R. Guy, President
Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner
Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner
Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner
Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

## **Historic Preservation Awards**

The St. Mary's County Historic Preservation Commission is seeking nominations for the Board of County Commissioners' Annual Historic Preservation Awards. Established in 1999, these awards recognize outstanding achievement and excellence in the field of historic preservation in St. Mary's County. The Historic Preservation Commission will review all applications. There are three categories of awards: Preservation Project Award, Preservation Service Award, and Lifetime Achievement Awards. The public is encouraged to nominate any individual, business, organization, building, or project which it feels deserves recognition.

## **Preservation Project Award**

This award recognizes excellence in the preservation and restoration of historic buildings, interpretation of architectural features in new construction, and reuse of historic structures. Judging standards include architectural integrity and compatibility, successful adaptation or use of historic structure, quality of construction, and craftsmanship, or technical excellence. All nominated projects must be located in St. Mary's County and must have been completed by December 31, 2024.

#### **Preservation Service Award**

This award recognizes outstanding achievement in and support for furthering the aims of historic preservation in St. Mary's County, including education, research, development, planning advocacy, and community leadership.

#### **Lifetime Achievement Awards**

This award is given to recipients who have dedicated many years to historic preservation and made an impact to preservation efforts in St. Mary's County. Their work must span a period of more than twenty (20) years and can include various projects accomplished throughout the years.

If sending via mail, please address to:
St. Mary's County Historic Preservation Awards c/o Karly Maltby
Department of Land Use & Growth Management Attn: Long Range Planning Division
P.O Box 653 Leonardtown, Maryland 20650
OR e-mailed to Karly.Maltby@stmaryscountymd.gov

Please contact Karly Maltby at (301) 475-4200 ext. 1507 or at Karly.Maltby@stmaryscountymd.gov with any questions.

# ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

Jessica S.B. Andritz., Director Courtney Jenkins, AICP, Deputy Director



# COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY: James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

### Historic Preservation Awards

# Nomination Form

Nominations close April 23, 2025, at 5:00 p.m.

Type of Award:		
Preservation Project	Preservation Service	Lifetime Achievement
Name of Project/Nominee:		
Address of Project/Nominee:		
Telephone:	Email:	
Owner/Developer (if applicable)	:	
Telephone:	Email:	
Craftsperson (if applicable):		
Telephone:	Email:	
Reason for Nomination:		
	tions must include photos of the proje Karly.Maltby@stmaryscountymd.go	-
Nominator's Name:		
Address:		
Telenhone:	Fmail:	