Commission for People with Disabilities (Wednesday, January 15, 2025)

Generated by Cindy Slattery on Wednesday, March 5, 2025

Members present

Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Ian Fairclough, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon, Shalonda Nelson

Meeting called to order at 4:02 PM

A. Call To Order B. Roll Call Action: 1. Approval of Agenda I move to approve the agenda as presented.

Motion by Ian Fairclough, second by Robin Johnson. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Ian Fairclough, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon, Shalonda Nelson

Action, Minutes: 2. Approval of the Minutes from November 21, 2024 I approve the minutes as presented.

Motion by Ian Fairclough, second by Robin Johnson. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Ian Fairclough, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon, Shalonda Nelson

C. Committee Report

Discussion: 1. Officer Report

Information: 2. Staff Finance Report

Information: 3. ADA Coordinator Report

D. Old Business

E. New Business

Information: 1. Procedures for Electing Officer

Action: 2. Election of Officers - Chairman

John Eid elected by unanimous vote

I move to elect the Chairman as nominated.

Motion by Philip Horne, second by Ian Fairclough. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Ian Fairclough, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon, Shalonda Nelson

Action: 3. Election of Officers - Vice Chairman

AM Dillon elected by a majority vote

I move to elect the Vice Chair as nominated.

Motion by AM Dillon, second by Robin Johnson. Motion Carries Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon, Shalonda Nelson Nay: Kegan Zimmerman, Ian Fairclough

Action: 4. Election of Officers - Secretary

Kegan Zimmerman was elected by a majority vote

I move to elect the Secretary as nominated.

Motion by Ian Fairclough, second by Kegan Zimmerman.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon, Shalonda Nelson Nay: Ian Fairclough

F. Announcements and Public Comment

G. Adjourn

Action: 1. Motion to Adjourn I move to adjourn.

Motion by Ian Fairclough, second by Kegan Zimmerman. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Ian Fairclough, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon, Shalonda Nelson