

## ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

**PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICE** 

Jenna Guzman, Communications Director SMCG TV 95 Station Manager

Media Inquiries: 301-475-4200 ext 1342 or 1

Media Inquiries: 301-475-4200, ext. 1342, or PIO@stmaryscountymd.gov

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James R. Guy, President

Mike Alderson, Jr., Commissioner
Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner
Michael. L. Hewitt, Commissioner

Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

## NEWS RELEASE for Immediate Release

No. 2024 – 212 December 17, 2024, 2 p.m.

## **December 17 Commissioner Meeting Rollup**

**LEONARDTOWN, MD** – The Commissioners of St. Mary's County (CSMC) began their business meeting with a special visitor from the North Pole, followed by an invocation, the pledge, and approval of the consent agenda.

The CSMC then received a presentation on the fiscal year (FY) 2024 Audit Report.

During County Administrator Time, the Commissioners took the following action:

- Reviewed future CSMC meeting agendas.
- Approved the grant application for the FY2026 State Aid for Police Protection program.
- Approved the 911 Console Replacement Project.
- Approved the U.S. Geological Survey Joint Funding Agreement.

The Commissioners wrapped their business meeting with Commissioner Time.

The next CSMC business meeting will be held on Tuesday, January 7, 2025, at 9 a.m. in the CSMC Meeting Room (1st floor, Chesapeake Building, 41770 Baldridge Street in Leonardtown). The Commissioners will reconvene that evening at 6:30 p.m. for the first Public Forum of 2025. CSMC decisions and related documents are available on the St. Mary's County Government (SMCG) website in BoardDocs. Meetings are open to the public and can be viewed live on SMCG TV Channel 95 or on-demand via <a href="www.YouTube.com/@StMarysCoGov">www.YouTube.com/@StMarysCoGov</a>.

Visit www.stmaryscountymd.gov for more information.

###