1/8/25, 11:42 AM BoardDocs® Plus

Commission for People with Disabilities (Thursday, November 21, 2024).

Generated by Cindy Slattery on Friday, November 22, 2024

Members present

Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Ian Fairclough, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, Jessica Richards, Shalonda Nelson

Meeting called to order at 4:06PM

A. Call To Order

B. Roll Call

Action: 1. Approval of Agenda

I move to approve the agenda has presented.

Motion by Ian Fairclough, second by Robin Johnson.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Ian Fairclough, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid,

Robin Johnson, Jessica Richards, Shalonda Nelson

Action, Minutes: 2. Approval of the Minutes from September 19, 2024 I move to approve the minutes from September 19, 2024 as presented.

Motion by Ian Fairclough, second by Robin Johnson.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Ian Fairclough, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, Jessica Richards, Shalonda Nelson

Information: 3. September 19, 2024 Meeting Roll Up

C. Public Awareness

Information: 1. Allison Swint, Deputy Director, Department of Public Works and Transportation

D. Committee Report

Information: 1. Officer Reports

Information: 2. ADA Coordinator Report

Discussion: 3. Staff Finance Report

E. Old Business

Discussion: 1. County Fair Review

Information: 2. Awards Ceremony Review

F. New Business

Action: 1. Motion to Approve Expenditure for Plaques for the Awards Ceremony

I move to authorize the Commission for People with Disabilities to spend \$121.90 for plaques for the 2024 Awards Program Ceremony

Motion by Ian Fairclough, second by Robin Johnson.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Ian Fairclough, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, Jessica Richards, Shalonda Nelson

Information: 2. Discussion of the election of Officers - January 2025

G. Announcements and Public Comment

H. Adjourn

1/8/25, 11:42 AM BoardDocs® Plus

Action: 1. Motion to Adjourn

I move to adjourn.

Motion by Ian Fairclough, second by Philip Horne. Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Ian Fairclough, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid,

Robin Johnson, Jessica Richards, Shalonda Nelson