Police Accountability Board (Thursday, December 19, 2024)

Generated by LEGAL ACCPAB on Thursday, January 2, 2025

Members present

Nickolas Cromwell John Lydon Dr Linda Lymas Thomas Phelan

Buren Kidd

John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney Gillian Bacon, Legal Assistant, II Sgt. William Ray, SMCSO Representative

Via Zoom

Michelle Dowleyne

Absent

Jenna Aubert Leslie Everett Charles Shilling

Meeting called to order at 6:30 PM

1. CALL TO ORDER

Nickolas Cromwell, Chair, called the December 19, 2024 meeting of the Police Accountability Board to order at 6:30pm Chesapeake Building Meeting Room, Governmental Center.

2. ROLL CALL

Action: A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

I move to approve the agenda as submitted.

Motion by Thomas Phelan, second by John Lydon.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Nickolas Cromwell, Michelle Dowleyne, John Lydon, Dr Linda Lymas, Thomas Phelan, Buren Kidd

Minutes, Action: B. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

I move to approve the minutes of the November 21, 2024, meeting of the Police Accountability Board as discussed.

Motion by John Lydon, second by Dr Linda Lymas.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Nickolas Cromwell, Michelle Dowleyne, John Lydon, Dr Linda Lymas, Thomas Phelan, Buren Kidd

3. OLD BUSINESS

Action: A. 2024 PAB ANNUAL REPORT

I move to approve the final draft of the Police Accountability Board's 2024 Annual Report, with the exceptions noted, to be presented to the Commissioners of St. Mary's County.

Motion by Thomas Phelan, second by Dr Linda Lymas.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Nickolas Cromwell, Michelle Dowleyne, John Lydon, Dr Linda Lymas, Thomas Phelan, Buren Kidd

Action: B. 2025 MEETING SCHEDULE

I move to adopt the 2025 meeting schedule of the Police Accountability Board as presented.

Motion by Dr Linda Lymas, second by Thomas Phelan.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Nickolas Cromwell, Michelle Dowleyne, John Lydon, Dr Linda Lymas, Thomas Phelan, Buren Kidd

4. ADJOURN

Action: A. MOTION TO ADJOURN

I move to adjourn the December 19, 2024, meeting of the Police Accountability Board.

Motion by Nickolas Cromwell, second by Buren Kidd.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: Nickolas Cromwell, Michelle Dowleyne, John Lydon, Dr Linda Lymas, Thomas Phelan, Buren Kidd

Meeting adjourned at 6:38PM.